top of page
Search
  • littlebunnybakers

Why not you? Why not now?


As we go through life, there are many 'magical moments' that stick with us as we continue through each stage of our life. Pivotal moments or phrases that lead the way to our future.

As an 17 year old girl, I wasn't hugely sure of what life held for me. When a volunteer for a Gap Year Charity called Project Trust came to my school to do a talk on spending the year abroad volunteering, I was capitvated. She finished her talk with the words..."why not you, why not now?"


That phrase has always stuck with me and has led me to many adventures. First to Sri Lanka, where I did spend a year volunteering with Project Trust, then to Canada for part of my degree and to live and work after I graduated. To applying (and training) at the University of Cambridge to become a primary school teacher.


After working for 6 years as a primary school teacher (which I loved) I got to a new cross-roads... apply for more schools to work in as a primary school teacher or...do something new, different...something I'd been dreaming of...starting a baking school for children. Why not you, why not now?


And so Little Bunny Bakers was created!


We are now in our fifth year of running and I've loved every minute of it. I can't wait to see where the next five years will take us!


Thanks for reading!

Saskia at Little Bunny Bakers x

3 views0 comments
bottom of page